Home > Species


 Categories of Organisms

Cnidarians are relatively simple aquatic animals. Main groups of organisms in Cnidaria include corals, anemones, jellyfish, sea fans, sea whips and zooplankton.

Marine Fish
Marine fish are aquatic vertebrates. Marine fish include cartilaginous fish, bony fish and sea horses.

Marine Arthropods
Marine arthropods include barnacles, crabs, horseshoe crabs, prawns, crayfish, lobsters, shrimps and zooplankton.

Marine Molluscs
Marine molluscs include various animals such as snails, clams, cowries, abalone, squids, cuttlefish, octopuses, chiton, lamp shells, nautilus, nudibranch and zooplankton.

Echinoderms are marine animals which encompass sea cucumbers, starfish, brittlestars, basketstars, sand dollar, sea urchins and featherstars.